Canada’s Baking and Sweets Show Review

I attended the second day of Canada’s Baking and Sweets show yesterday, It was my first time at this event so I didn’t really know what to expect but I was really excited to see what it was all about.

The venue was nice, it was held at The Toronto Congress Centre, admission was $15.

There was so much to do and see, there were vendors from all over Canada and even the U.S., I was really happy about this because there were a couple of store such as McCall’s and Flour Confections that I’ve been wanting to check out but just haven’t had the chance. These pop up stores had great selection and for great prices too. I managed to get a few new toys that I’ll cover in another post.

The samples where there in abundance, anywhere from cupcakes to spinach pies, some where great and others were just not for me!

The competition cakes were CRAZY! One of the themes this year was Alice in Wonderland and I have to say that some of these bakes really went all out and presented some really good show stoppers. I’ll have to add a few pics later on.

The bonus of my day was meeting the Cupcake Girls, Lori and Heather were really nice and so approachable and were even taking pics at their booth.

Overall, it was a great day, I’ll definitely be going back next year!

One thought on “Canada’s Baking and Sweets Show Review

  1. I was there as well, was a great day! Not quite as nice as last year, wasn’t as many vendors, but still a great time. Can’t wait for next year!

Leave a Reply

