Hot Wheels Porsche Cake

This week I had the opportunity to make a cake for my nephew’s Dad. He’s a really big Hot Wheels fan and have been collecting these little things for my nephew, so I thought it would be a great idea to model one of the cars for his cake. It turned out pretty good, my only disappointment was that the colour didn’t turn out the shade I wanted it to.

Overall the I was pretty happy with my first attempt of making a Hot Wheels cake.

I started out by baking the cake in the Wilton’s car cake pan and trimmed it down to the shape of a Porsche.

IMG_00000717

 

I crumb coated and then went back and put a second layer of icing on. I made the wheels out of fondant using the medium circle cutter.

IMG_00000719 

The final result…like I said, I didn’t get the shade of blue I wanted but it came out ok for a first try!

IMG_00000722

 

IMG_00000723

 

IMG_00000730

Leave a Reply

