Feel Good Friday Cupcake: Vanilla w/ Brown Sugar Swiss Meringue Buttercream

 IMAG0269 

On my quest to find the perfect vanilla cupcake recipe, I’ve decided to try the Vanilla cupcake recipe from Joy of Baking: 

Although I normally love the cake recipes from JoyofBaking, I have to admit this vanilla cupcake recipe wasn’t my favourite. I’ll be tweaking this a bit to get some more moisture to make it a more fluffy. The flavour of this cupcake is great, and that’s always a plus!

IMAG0271

I used the Swiss Meringue Buttercream recipe from Martha Stewart, I substituted the white sugar for brown sugar.

IMAG0268 

To pipe on the icing I used the Wilton’s 2D piping tip.

IMAG0273

Leave a Reply

