Circles Birthday Cake

I had the pleasure of making a cake for my little cousin who turned 13, it was a small family affair but I still wanted her to have a pretty nice cake.

I decided to do a two-tier circles cake, the top is vanilla and the bottom is chocolate. The best part is I got to use some of the tools in my Wilton decorating kit.

Here are a couple of pics.

Since her name starts with “M” I added a little M on one of the circles. I used water instead of buttercream to stick the circles on, I found it to be much easier and I don’t waste buttercream. I simple used a small brush to put some water on the back…easy peasy!

IMG_3655 IMG_3656

I put a little dusk of silver on the M and a few of the other circles.

IMG_3659 IMG_3660

She loved it and that’s all I could have asked for.

IMG_3661IMG_3659

A special thank you to my Sister Chrissy for helping to cut out and stick on all the circles!!!

Leave a Reply

